Running Water 2013

Image

On November 3, 2013 EOR will hold it’s 2nd annual Running Water 5k event.  The course will wind through the beautiful Sharonwoods in Columbus, OH.  All proceeds from this event will help to supply a village in Ethiopia with clean drinking water and sanitation facilities. 

Clean drinking water is something I take for granted everyday.  I can’t imagine walking miles to fill a jerry can that weighs 30 lbs.  I can’t imagine having to miss school because I need to get water.  I can’t imagine getting sick from drinking water that isn’t safe.  I hope one day a village in Ethiopia won’t be able to imagine these things either. Want to run, walk, sponsor, or support?  Go to: https://ethpnor.ejoinme.org/?tabid=479497

Amy

Leave a Reply

