Night of Warmth

When we started planning Night of Warmth, nearly a year ago, we set a goal of
100 attendees.  I was nervous.  In the back of my head I thought seventy to
eighty wouldn’t be bad.  About two weeks ago we reached the goal of 100 and
thought it was time to set our sights higher.  We have now reached 130
attendees.  I will not be surprised if we wind up with 150 people supporting EOR 
on Saturday.  150 people supporting EOR and raising money to help orphaned and
vulnerable children in Ethiopia.  This makes me very happy.

It feels like planning my wedding. It can be overwhelming. There is so much time
that goes into it, so many little details and so many emotions. I want it to be
perfect and for everyone to have a good time. I want people to be talking about
this event all year (which I’m sure they will) and be excited about attending
the next one.

If you are in Columbus or near Columbus or near Ohio you should be there.  There
will be food, drinks and music. There are weekend get-a-way packages to
Cincinnati and Washington D.C. There will be cakes, a slot machine, golf and
much more to bid on. And there is a Wall of Wine-gotta love that.

I am so grateful for the generosity of the people attending and donating to this
event.

February 25, 2012 @6:30p.m.
Xenos Cafe
1340 Community Park Drive
Columbus, OH 43229
Tickets are $35 at the door.

Amy

Leave a Reply

