I Can’t

I Can’t When I was in school I had a teacher who would not allow you to say the word “Can’t”. I understand what she was trying to teach us but the truth is there are some things that I can’t do. I can’t get my house clean no matter how much I try. I can’t master a new language overnight. And I can’t do all that I would like to do to help others. Does this mean I should give up? Should I just stop mopping the kitchen floor because I know it will be dirty again in a day or two (I am tempted). Should I give up on learning something new because it is challenging and sometimes frustrating? Should I not send a check because it’s a smaller amount than I’d like to send? The answer to all of these is a big fat NO. I have to mop the floor-I mean what would Paige say if she stopped by and that hadn’t been done? I really want to learn some Amharic even though it is one of the hardest languages to learn. And no matter how small my check may be, I will still find a way to do my part. I can’t send every needy child to school. I can’t feed everyone who is hungry. I can’t provide a home for every child in need. But I can’t pretend I don’t know. I can’t do nothing. I can’t help them all, but I can help a few. It is easy to get caught up in our limitations but there are usually ways around them. Voting for EOR is a great way to give.   Amy EOR for Most Innovative Use of Social Media

2 thoughts on “I Can’t

  1. I really don’t know how my floor gets SOOOOO dirty. It is white so it shows everything. Sorry Paige didn’t get it mopped before I left town-now it looks like it has been months not days since it was last mopped.

Leave a Reply

