Igive

This time of year brings many of us to our computers and online shopping. With a few clicks of the mouse, you can find the perfect gift without having to find a parking place in the busy mall parking lots. Did you know that you can shop online and donate to Ethiopian Orphan Relief all at the same time?  By joining iGive.com. Turn your everyday online purchases into donations for Ethiopian Orphan Relief, Inc. Support EOR with a portion of each purchase at over 700 online stores, just by shopping through iGive.com. iGive is a free service for shoppers and the causes they support. You should also try the sister-site iSearchiGive.com and raise money for EOR every time you search the web. Every search yields a penny or two, and those can add up fast!

Mission: Change online shopping (and searching)…for good! Products: The iGive.com Mall features over 700 online stores including eBay, Expedia, Sephora, Staples, NORDSTROM, Best Buy, Banana Republic, PETCO, iTunes Store, Macy’s, Victoria’s Secret, and hundreds more. New stores are added every week, and they’re happy to take your suggestions. For a complete list of participating stores, visit: http://www.iGive.com/shop.

To join iGive.com to benefit EOR (and receive a 5.00 donation bonus the first time you shop) : www.iGive.com/EOR

To join iSearchiGive: www.iSearchiGive.com/EOR

Most of the online stores I visit are on iGive, so I make money for EOR doing what I’d do anyway. It’s win-win.  In fact,  knowing that a certain percentage of my total benefits EOR eases the pain whether I buy basketball shoes for my son,  books for my daughter, or toothpaste and moisturizer from drugstore.com

I know I’ve mentioned igive.com time and time again, but watching the money accumulate quickly makes me greedy for MORE–more clean water, more healthy meals, more library books–I want it all!

There are SO many ways to give to the various programs of EOR.  Please consider adding this one to your roster.

Thanks,

Kim & Paige

Once you join (and you know you’re going to), drop us a comment so we can add you to our ever-growing list of supporters.

Children in the Wall City, Harar, Ethiopia

4 thoughts on “Igive

  1. OK, I finally joined, but I need a little help here. Do I have to go through the iGive website each time I make a purchase, or will it track my purchases automatically?

  2. Hi Renee! Thanks for joining. Yes each time you want to shop go first to the igive website. What I do is when I want to order something I put the item in the search box to see if that store is participating. I usually order my photos at kodak gallery, then I can upload them and pick up at Target and then EOR gets a %. It’s amazing how many stores have joined. You can also have igive me your landing page when you log on to computer. Just click on “make home page” it’s on their tool bar. Thanks so much!

  3. EOR has made more than 400.00 since joining iGive. It’s such an easy way to contribute while doing what you’d do anyway. I just made money for EOR by buying: a rug, dental floss and facewash, a bicycle, and my holiday cards–so easy!

  4. I just posted this fabulous article on my facebook page! We don’t do a lot of online shopping, but will be registering with Igive in the near future before doing some holiday shopping. And, great post timing with Black Friday/Cyber Monday fast approaching! What a great thing! Thanks & Happy Holidays!!! = )

Leave a Reply

