oh yes, wait a minute Mr. Postman

So, it’s that time of year…you know…the time when you might expect some mail from little old me.  And well…I don’t want you to think I’ve forgotten about you, but I won’t be sending an annual campaign letter this year.

I know you’re probably upset, but this isn’t about you, it’s me.  See, a few months ago, I took a hard look at just how much it costs to send you an appeal by mail, and well, it’s a lot.  Not that you aren’t totally worth it, but there are a few other things that EOR could spend it’s funds on.  So, while you may have been eagerly waiting beside your mailbox for a letter from me, why not wait beside your computer instead?  I promise to craft an appeal that will make you run for your checkbook or credit card AND I can take the funds designated for the paper annual appeal and purchase sheets, or pvc, or schoolbooks or bananas or a million different things that the kids in Ethiopia so desperately need.

While my method of communication will change, don’t think for one minute that I’m any less besotted with you, dear EOR supporter.  A piece of paper isn’t necessary to express our mutual devotion, and you won’t miss me, or the hundreds of kids we serve in Ethiopia for even one little minute.  We’ll be right here, all the time.

 

With considerable appreciation,

Paige

 

Leave a Reply

