celebrate Father’s Day

Father’s Day is next Sunday.  What do you have planned?

Ties and golf clubs are so passe’.  Today’s modern dads want greener, earth-friendly gifts for Father’s Day.  You could plant a tree OR you could make a donation to your favorite charity, maybe Ethiopian Orphan Relief, Inc.?

All the dads in my life will receive a gift to EOR in their honor.  What better way to appreciate your own father-figure than with a gift to benefit the fatherless?

If you make a donation between now and Wednesday afternoon, I promise to send a hand-written declaration of love to your Pop.  Gifts received after Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on distance from my own Cowtown) will be acknowledged by email.   To make this gift a million times cooler you can email me a picture you’d like to send to your dad/husband/grandpa and I’ll include it in the email I send.

I marched my tots onto the lawn for a photo session,  with handwritten signs that say….wait for it….

Happy Father’s Day!

(totally brilliant, right) and will mail that with the gift acknowledgment.  You can do the same thing.  It’s okay to steal my idea, I don’t mind.

Every single time EOR funds a project to completion (water project, HIV clinic, building, playground…) a dozen new projects beg for attention (feeding program, medical transport, library, dormitory…).  Help us help others, and

Happy Father’s Day!

Paige

Leave a Reply

