Craigslisting for EOR

Last year I bought a kids bike trailer off of Craigslist, imagining all of the glorious rides Lidya and I would take through the network of bike paths that we are so lucky to have in Boulder.  A year later, we haven’t used the trailer at all and it takes up a huge amount of room in our garage.  My husband’s solution – “please get rid of that thing”.  But I had a better idea.  I decided to list the trailer on Craigslist for $40 and donate the money to EOR if it sold.  The very next morning I had 40 bucks in my hand (which I quickly donated to EOR through network of good) and we had the trailer out of the garage.  EVERYONE WINS!!!

Shawn

Leave a Reply

