Danielle

A little over 2 years ago, when I first came home from Ethiopia, I was determined to do more.  Hoping to give back to the country that gave so much to me, I contributed money and materials to a variety of non-profits that serve Ethiopia, but I never found the perfect fit.  I wanted to give to a 501 (c) (3) that met the needs of Ethiopia’s orphans, especially the ones who remained in care. I did a lot of online searching, joined  a few other adoptive mothers who were planning to start a non-profit, but 6 months after we came home, I was no closer to finding that ‘perfect fit.’

Thank goodness Danielle decided to call.  Online friends since the waiting period for our daughters began, we were in touch less frequently once the girls came home (imagine that).  When Danielle called about starting a non-profit right now, for the orphans in Ethiopia who remain in care, I couldn’t believe my good fortune.  I signed on immediately and will forever be glad that I did.  Danielle didn’t imagine what our non-profit would be like, she filed the paperwork and we got started, pronto.  Like everything else she does in life, Danielle put everything into making EOR a success.  It’s cliche’ to say that she has drive and determination to spare, but really, how else to describe someone who runs a business, teaches online courses, adopts a child, gives birth to another child, and starts a non-profit all in the same year?

On this, Danielle’s golden birthday, I think it’s important to say thank you, to my good friend, and founder of EOR.  Danielle, you are an absolute rock star!  You give super good make up tips, recommend terrific treadmills,  and you make my world a better place to be.  Thanks for bringing me along on this amazing EOR journey. Without you, I’d still be searching for a perfect fit.   Instead, I’ve made my own.

If you are similarly inspired by Danielle’s incredible drive and generosity, consider givng a gift to EOR in honor of her birthday.  I can’t think of a nicer way to give thanks to someone who gives so much!

DanielleMelkam Lidet, Danielle…

Paige

One thought on “Danielle

Leave a Reply

