what every dad wants…

Father’s Day is just around the corner (June 21, to be exact).  If your dad is anything like mine, he says, “Don’t buy me a thing.  Just send me a card.”  I always comply, but  I always feel like a bit of a heel–my mother always gets a special gift for mother’s day, it hardly seems fair to my dad.

This year, rather than send gifts the fathers truly don’t want or need, I’m opting to make a donation to Ethiopian Orphan Relief, Inc.on behalf of my father, father-in-law, and my mother-in-law’s significant Marv (my name for my MIL’s boyfriend of more than 20 years).  My kids will make a donation on behalf of their own sweet dad.  I can’t imagine a nicer gift for the men I love best.

If you’d like to honor one of the men in your life with a gift to Ethiopia’s orphans, make a donation through the EOR store by Wednesday afternoon at 3pm EST and I’ll be sure to send a hand-written card of thanks to your very special guy in time for Father’s Day.

It won’t be tie, but it will be very appreciated.

The children of Ethiopia will thank you, your dad will thank you too.

Paige

Leave a Reply

