A special offer for you, dear reader

I don’t know about the rest of you, but once Veterans Day is over, I know I really need to focus on my holiday gift shopping.  Luckily, this year’s gifts will mostly come from various EOR ventures.   I’ve bought jewelry and calendars and toys from our store, art from our event in Denver.  While the art event is over, there are still plenty of fabulous items available in our  webstore.   As a further incentive, I’ll offer *free gift wrapping (Christmas or a winter-themed blue) from now until Wednesday, November 26th. That’s right, if it’s sold directly from the store, I’ll wrap it for you (Items that come direct from vendors will not be wrapped).

Personally, I am thrilled when I receive a gift that isn’t a mass-produced item sold at a big box store (although darling, if you’re reading, a Le Crueset dutch oven would be delightful!).  The items sold in the Ethiopian Orphan Relief webstore are almost always one-of-a-kind items, most produced in Ethiopia.  100% of the profits from each item will benefit the various projects of Ethiopian Orphan Relief.

I can’t think of a nicer holiday gift than one that benefits a worthy cause.  Please stop by the store–we add new items on a regular basis!

Can’t find anything suitable for your hard-to-buy-for intended? Why not make a donation to EOR in lieu of a gift. We send a fabulous thank you card to the gift recipient.  My dad loved his for his birthday, I’m sure he’ll think it’s swell for Christmas too!

*when you place an order with the EOR store, be sure to indicate in the comments section which giftwrap you would like–Christmas/winter (I think it’s blue with silver snowflakes)/or birthday–I forgot we can offer that as well!

Happy Shopping!!!

One thought on “A special offer for you, dear reader

  1. Pingback: New Items in Store! « Ethiopian Orphan Relief’s Blog

Leave a Reply

