Day of the African Child – Portland, Oregon

If you live in the Portland area, don’t forget about the Day of the African Child Event. It will be on Saturday, June 27th from 10-5pm at The World Forestry Center near the Oregon Zoo! They will have Music, African Market, Food, Crafts, Dancing, Storytelling, Drumming and many Non profits working throughout Africa. Ethiopian Orphan Relief will have a booth there! Stop on by to see us!

For more info and pricing for this event, visit The World Forestry Center’s website:  http://www.worldforestry.org/organization/DAC1.php

3 thoughts on “Day of the African Child – Portland, Oregon

  1. Hello,
    I was wondering if there are any playgroups for toddlers from Ethiopia in the portland area? I would love for my daughter to have this connection. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks so much.

    • My friend just adopte two Ethiopian toddlers. If you’d like to email me your email address, I’d be happy to forward it along to her. I’ll be watching the kids one day a week or more, so I’d also be interested in meeting other people with Ethiopian kids.

      Thanks,

      Rachel Murfitt

Leave a Reply

